Kwanlin Dün Chief & Council

Left to right: Councillor Dennis Calbery, Councillor Sean Smith, Councillor Jessie Dawson, Elder Councillor William Carlick, Councillor Ray Sydney, Chief Doris Bill, Councillor Howard MacIntosh and Councillor Charles Chief.

The Swearing-In Ceremony for the new Council took place on Monday, March 20, 2017.

The Council is made up of following voting members, each of whom is to be elected by Citizens in accordance with the Constitution and Kwanlin Dün First Nation law:

  • The Chief of the Kwanlin Dün First Nation
  • Six Councillors
And the following non-voting members:
  • One Elder appointed by the Elders Council
  • One member of the Youth Council to be appointed by the Youth Council