Executive Council Office - 2020 Election


Kwanlin Dün First Nation will hold a general election on Wednesday, March 18, 2020. The writ dropped Tuesday, January 14, 2020. The nomination period will run from January 14 to February 5, 2020.

Call for nominations

Considering Running for Election?

The KDFN Election Act and Constitution require an election to be held in 2020. The nomination form will be available when the Election writ is dropped.

KDFN Citizens interested in running for office must provide a clearance letter from the RCMP that confirms that the citizen has not been convicted of any indictable offenses under subsection 41(d). If you are considering running for office please complete the “Consent for the Release of Police Information” form.

(If a KDFN Citizen does have a criminal conviction and still wishes to run for office a second form called “Declaration of Criminal Record” is also required.)

It takes up to 10 days to get this information from the RCMP after the forms are submitted to them. Prospective candidates are strongly urged to send in their form(s) to the RCMP right away.

If you have any questions please contact:
Norman Eady - Chief Returning Officer KDFN Election 2020
PO Box 31881
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 0A5

Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Phone/text: 867-332-7444

So, You Want to Run for Council

Consent For The Release Of Police Information

Chief Nomination Form

Councillor Nomination Form

Preliminary Voters List

Application to Work as an Election Officer

KDFN 2020 Election Recruitment Ad