Kwanlin Dun book
KDFN and KDFN Elders have won the 2020 Yukon Heritage Award for Innovation, Education and Community Engagement for Kwanlin Dün Dǎ kwǎndur ghày ghakwadîndur: Our Story in Our Words.
Congratulations to everyone who worked together to create this amazing publication, including citizens, Elders and partners.
The award will be presented at an online ceremony this evening, Monday, March 29 at 7 p.m.
The ceremony is open to everyone. Heritage Yukon is asking people to register in advance through this link:…/tZYqdu…
They will also be honouring the following remarkable individuals and organizations:
– Valerie Graham, History Maker Award
– David Neufeld, History Maker Award
– Carolyn Harris, Helen Couch Volunteer of the Year Award
– Derek Crowe and Jane Koepke, Heritage Conservation Project of the Year Award (sponsored by Historic Sites Unit, Government of Yukon)